For a more thorough explanation of beliefs, visit our "Statements of Faith" page.

This congregation accepts and confesses all the canonical books of the Old and New Testaments as the verbally inspired and inerrant Word of God and submits to this Word as the only infallible authority in all matters of faith and life (2 Timothy 3:15-17).


This congregation accepts and confesses all the symbolical books of  the Evangelical Lutheran Church contained in the Book of Concord of 1580 as true statements of scriptural doctrine.  They are:

A. The three ecumenical Creeds:

1) The Apostles'

2) The Nicene

3) The Athanasian


B. The six Lutheran Confessions:

                       1) Dr. Martin Luther's Small Catechism

                       2) Dr. Martin Luther's Large Catechism

                       3) The Unaltered Augsburg Confession

                       4) The Apology of the Augsburg Confession

                       5) The Smalcald Articles

                       6) The Formula of Concord



This congregation accepts and confesses these symbolical books without reservation, not insofar as, but because they are the  presentation and explanation of the pure doctrine of the Word of God and a summary of the faith held by the Evangelical Lutheran Church.


Hence, no doctrine shall be taught or tolerated in this  congregation which is in any way at variance with these symbolical books and the Holy Scriptures.